Easter Themed Treats

Around the holidays I like to make desserts and bring them into work.  I usually try to make them holiday themed.

Last year I was trying to find some new treats to make and I stumbled upon Bakerella.  If you didn’t know, she is the queen of cake pops and they are absolutely adorable!

Easter Bunny and Easter Egg Cake Pops and Spring Chicken Cake Pops

All Images

I tried my hand at the cake pops and they were well received and delicious but they can be time-consuming to decorate.

This year I’ve been searching for some more ideas of things to make.

Bunny Cupcakes from Bakerella

Source

Pillsbury

Below Images

Easter Chick Cookies

Easter Egg Cookies

Easter Basket Cookies

Cakes aren’t popular around here so I try to make individual items.  I’m terrible with sugar cookies for some reason, so I’m not sure how I feel about the first 2 Pillsbury items.  Anyone else make Easter themed desserts or have other suggestions?

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

